The patient

Not a good day.

I was knocked off my bike cycling to work this morning by a woman runner with no regard for shared paths in Hagley Park. She did eventually admit it was her fault but it's not much comfort to me.

My head was saved by my cycle helmet. It's cracked rather than my skull. I have possible cracked ribs and a few grazes. It could have been worse but it never needed to happen in the first place.

What with replacing the helmet, 2 smashed bike lights and gloves I'm well out of pocket.

Oh, and while my work laptop does start up the screen is severely damaged and its of the casing are broken. I'm mostly backed up and tomorrow I'll grab the last couple of weeks of images.

I'm resting at home now glad to be out of hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.