Five things

By fivethings

Ready...

1. The rain is back and a traditional Scottish May sets in. Basil gets an outing though, I'm happy he's back in the picture.

2. Most election days I can remember it's been lashing. I had a flashback to a good gran story. She was one of the only Tory party members in Girvan and stood outside the polling station rain or shine, blue rosette gleaming. When my brother voted for the first time she was there. As he walked past her to cast what I only assume would be a left leaning vote, she shouted for all to hear 'put him down for Tory!'.

3. A productive day, rattling through tasks and ticking things off lists and upbeat, buoyant and productive meetings.

4. Heading home in the rain and glad to be in and settled. having a bust laptop has given me so much more time - God knows how I spent it but being offline means a tidy flat, clean washing and an empty dishwasher.

5. The trainers are ready but am I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.