Five things

By fivethings

Greek, Golden and lovely

1. Some Marianne-based nonsense makes my day start far more stupidly than it should have. Onwards though, there's a scrambled egg roll and a walk round the park before things are back on track.

2. Tiling today and after only a few hours and a job made to seem very simple by an expert takes shape beautifully.

3. I dispose of my floor. See how simple a wee sentence that is. Took fecking ages. Ages and ages. By the end though I have a clear hall for the first time since I moved in and all the while I listen to wee Jamie whats-his-chops and the Cheltham Jazz festival which is surprisingly good listening. Lunch from Arturros makes a really good reason to stop.

4. Some more Marianne-based daftness means we are much later than we ought to be and end up driving the short walk to the Greek Golden Kebab where we meet Ewa for dinner.

5. I've mentioned this place before, and I still love it just as much. We weigh the table down with meat and wine and brandy and fill the tiny wee room with laughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.