Five things

By fivethings

Champions

1. I love it when your inner voice kicks in and tells you that 'you know what, that plan you made, pet, it might need looked at'. Normally it happens about 5 in the morning and I'm glad it did today. I adjust my alarm and get up at the time that will actually get me to where I need to be at the time I need to be there.

2. Which is Kirriemuir by half 11 to meet Martin our lovely volunteer Champion for his area. We hatch plans over coffee in this very pretty town that I have never visited before.

3. I have time to spare and take a wander. The takeaway is called Curriemuir. That's pretty good isn't it?

4. And on to Crieff where I am meeting Graham, another Champion. The road is stunning and the drive so so pretty. This is exactly what I needed today. Exactly. I have lunch in the Red Squirrel cafe, download my ranting crabbittness about last night to my boss, which makes, me at least, feel better. Not sure how she felt. Then I meet Graham in his drama studio in his stunning new school.

5. Rush hour is spent driving through rolling hills in the sunshine. Heading home for a holiday weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.