Five things

By fivethings

The other side of the wall

1. Things are always better after a sleep. I allay my fears and check the facts. Turns out colleagues prone to brutal truth may be more accurately described as colleagues prone to brutal half truths. Ha!

2. I didn't like my floor fitter or the company that I bought it from. Call me ridiculous, but when I spend that kind of money I expect to be given a glass of champagne and a thank you card, not a grunt and barked orders to have a bundle of cash ready at 8 in the morning. Call me ridiculous. I love my floor though so I will file all the rest of it in the bin.

3. There's a four star review in the papers about the project which is a lovely, lovely bit of icing on the cake. For the remainder of my time at my desk I write thank yous to everyone who took part. After yesterday's slide, I start to climb again. I am immensely proud of it all. Every last bit.

4. This evening I am in Edinburgh for a focus group. It's a proper focus group suite and I'm in this room while 16 folk, in two sittings, are in the one you can see on the screen. It's a totally new experience for me and I am little giddy and a little nervous.

5. People can really ruin things, can't they?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.