Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

All about sharing

" No one lights a lamp and puts it in a place where it will be hidden, or under a bowl. Instead he puts it on its stand, so that those who come in may see the light "

This saying was on the wall at the little art exhibition I went to today and I thought it was very apt especially about art work that is shared and especially on here. We all take photos that are personal to us but part of the fun is sharing so we can all see a piece of each other's world.

The exhibition was a local affair with paintings and photography and two of the stands held work from JeanneB53 and Wendy's World , hooray for blipsters.

There was some lovely photography and great paintings, although most of the paintings upstairs were war paintings and all I could think of was BlackAdder Goes Forth , where Edmund nicks George's brilliant war painting and uses as his own in an attempt to be sent home from the trenches....

Also managed to get 3 books for a pound on the way out from a random stall. Result!

Anyway, I felt uncomfortable taking photos of other people's photos and art work incase I got arrested or hung drawn and quartered! So this was the view I saw coming up the stairs in the hall where the exhibition was.

A little bit of brightness.

That's all folks

Will catch up later with all your blips later. I have some walls to sand which will turn into some Frank Spencer sketch as is always the case when I am entrusted with anything more complex than a pencil.
xxx
oh and thanks again for all your comments. You have given me spotlight four times this week. You are way too kind when I see how good some people are on here but it's amazing how my confidence at photogrpahy has grown since being on here as has my desire to experiment, this is all down to being inspired by some amazing Blippers. Thanks for sharing your work . ( This was a lengthy PS sorry!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.