Guns Don't Kill People: Goldie Looking Daff

Guns being the theme of the day ( I'll get to that in a bit) , this terrible but catchy song has been on my mind all day. Thought I was heading for shooting ( did someone say shooting ??) a goldie looking chain from my jewellery box but nature gave me some lovely gold instead. Don't you just love nature. Always there for beautiful shots

So yes the day: Perfectly ok as I woke up before the alarm, all good. Got up with no hangover, no aches and pains from running. Yes still going perfectly well. Made the lunches for school and work, not run out of any crucial ingredients. Day all going perfectly well indeed . Calm and perfectly ok.

And then there was a knock at the front door...

Fast forward to four officers from The Border Agency. Armed, As in with fricking guns... Yes guns!!! Standing on my doorstep

I took one look and said " This has GOT to be a joke" . In fairness the fact they had guns rather than party poppers and crazy wigs denoted it probably wasn't a joke..

One showed me his ID ( yes still not a joke. Still not saying " Coco The Clown " on his badge ) and then served me a warrant to search the house to look for Mr X ( that's not his real name, I doubt there are many people called Mr X in the phone book or indeed hiding in my boarding house for criminals).

" But I don't know this person" ( how I wasn't swearing at this point is a miracle)
" Are you sure? " they asked
" Yes I think I may have remembered an extra person living here, for a start I may have had some help with the bloody washing up and the gardening. Have you SEEN the state of my lawn " . Ok I didn't say that bit

They then asked me a little but about the neighbourhood and how long I had lived there and finished with " Well we thought it was probably alright when we saw the cat living here "

What the f*ck!!!!!

They never did search the house.


So that was how my day was and all by 7.30 am

How was yours?
xx
ps genuine really genuine write up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.