Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Lady Bird, Lady Bird

The rain has just come thundering down here. Its the first time Stanley has heard thunder and lightening and he is protecting his Momma by running round the house barking!

Thankfully I had already been in the garden and took my Blip. I was chasing a big fat bumble bee round the garden when I came across this ladybird who soon tired of me being David Bailey and kept scampering away - aren't they pretty though?!

Sat in the garden with a friend earlier she spotted a pigeon's nest in one of the trees out there. I tried in vain to get a shot of it but its just too high. Pigeon is Mr G's nickname for me. When we first got together there used to be two pigeons sat on the fence in the garden, they were clearly courting. He said I was his Pigeon and the name has stuck. He never calls me Kirstie now it is always Pidge or Pigeon Pants! Strange and daft, I know.

Love isn't finding a perfect person. It's seeing an imperfect person perfectly
Sam Keen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.