[blowfish]

By blowfish

sprints

Blip just timed out and lost my entry (good times!).

Recap, short-version style: opening party for Acme Bike Co. with stationary-bike racing, keg of Shiner, heavy metal, and over-exertion puke (not from me--I only raced twice, failing twice). Above shot is of Bryan, one of the co-owners (left, in a rare moment of laughter!) and one of his part-time mechanics Gibby. Chris Robertson took the gold in elimination round. I didn't spend a dime all night on account of Nicky driving Pat and I out there (and did I mention the beer was free?). Cheap entertainment for the win.

There is more, to be sure, but I forgot what I wrote from earlier. I need to shower off the sweat and smoke and roll into bed next to Leah, who I've been neglecting all evening. Sounds like she had a good, relaxing night at home, however.

Oh yeah, and my sister is wonderful. She really came through for me today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.