hello again

By admirer

MAURITSKADE

in The Hague, I see the swans with seven little ones, they are carried on the back, but all the time one or two fall in the water and struggle to get up again.
Earlier in the morning I cycled along the dunes north and on the new foot-cycle-path along the beach (newly led and a big improvement) of Scheveningen to Clingendael. The sky rather grey but I wanted to visit the japanese garden with the rhododendrons in bloom. It is beautiful and not too crowded with people.
On my way back through the centre of The Hague I stop and try to make photos of the swans. They are moving all the time and the little ones are deep in the feathers of father and mother and now and then they peep out and look as if they are on a boattrip.
I think of the eggs of the swans in Karlshafen and I will find the little ones there soon too. It is my little adventure but then I like it a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.