Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Astrantia

I managed another rather lovely shot of the tulip again today but chose something different and opeted for this Astrantia. Not an easy flower to photograph, especially when using such a wide apperture . The question is, did I get the right bits in focus?

A very mixed day today - some paperwork and admin (home), a few e-mails related to work, a talk with a very nice architect and finally planting cabbages on the allotment. We've a few jobs to catch up with gardenwise before we head off to Northumberland next week.

Photographic society tonight where the competition is architecture and record. I'm not quite so optimistic as last time but I'll be interested to see what is said. I'm still trying to get my head around the rules for these competions.

I'll be back in the morning to catch up with commenting.

See you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.