Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

The meadow next to the allotment

When I looked over the wall of the allotment this morning I was amazed to see this carpet of wild flowers (the photo doesn't really do it justice) and it would be good to access the field and investigate more closely.

I took my neighbour up to the allotment this morning as he'd offered to re-inflate our wheelbarrow tyre. I'm not sure that it will stay that way and my guess is that its got a puncture or faulty valve. Then to work to drop off my poorly laptop, folowed by a short drive to the studio where I ended up giving J a short lesson on using layers and artistic filters on photoshop.

Back to the allotment later to plant nasturtiums on the pile of stones and to hoe the potatoes ... and finally back here to eat a waiting meal, ... and then finally to sit down here at the computer and create my blip for the day.

Off to bed soon!

Results for the photo competition - 9th last night, but the results were all very close and I was only 0.5 points behind the winner - maybe I shouldn't have gone for the angle and off centre composition - they wanted it very straight in this competition. What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.