Five things

By fivethings

The Steamie

1. I want to kill the project I am working on. I start to hate the email symbol popping up on my screen bringing fresh hell with it. Around five o'clock I am spilling over with so much frustration and anger that I switch off my email (almost unheard of) and try to unclamp my jaw and simmer down. I have a moment of lightness when Graham phones and asks how I am, I say fine and he says you sure - you don't sound fine. At least everyone knows when I am fuming - there's nothing hidden, no poker face here.

2. We nip to the Tron for a bite to eat before our night out. All the way along I moan and gripe and we bump into Karen on the street who is moaning and griping to herself. We agree it must be the weather. The food is lovely.

3. And so to the People's Palace. Tonight we hosted a reading of the famous Scottish play The Steamie. It took place inside the Winter Gardens of the People's Palace on Glasgow Green. What a great event, what a funny play, what great performances, what a perfect location, what a great discussion afterwards, what an interesting audience. This is a photo as the event is packed up after the audience has left. I thought the sky looked great.

4. We round the evening off with a drink in the West Brewery which is fun. Everyone is happy.

5. And so home in winter weather, ending the day feeling better than it started and knowing that the stress will pass. Toast and marmalade then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.