secret garden

By freespiral

Coming up daisies......

Yay!! it's my blipday - a whole year, no gaps! I'm actually quite impressed myself!
How little I knew, when I gaily thought this time last year 'that sounds interesting, I might give that a go!' I can remember the astonishment at receiving my first comment (Edingburghfoody) and my first subscription (Sunflower of those still active); and the excitement at losing my L plates and becoming a real blipper! I think the first 100 images were the hardest as it became compulsive and everywhere you looked was reassessed through blip eyes. Now it's part of everyday life. I usually have no idea what I'm going to blip and love the way things just appear - 4 o clock, image, cuppa, upload, browse.

What a place though - so full of talented and interesting people!! I am still in awe of the quality and range of the photographs. And what a privilege to share in the so many different lives of so many different people. Wonderful to be part of the happy occasions - the birthdays, weddings, births, family stuff; but also how moving to be part of the less joyful occasions - sadness, separations, illness, even death. The sudden death of Molly shook us all and made it so clear that the friendships we have made here are as real and genuine and affectionate as anywhere else.

I'm not sure my photo skills have improved but my eyes are wide open! Here are three of my favourite images from my last year:

Boys being boys my lads messing about in kayaks

an abandoned building because I'm fascinated

where I live because it's so beautiful

As always many thanks to everyone who swings by and brightens my day :)

PS No flowers were harmed in the making of this - yes, they were pilfered from the meadow, but they're now a floating arrangement and look very pretty and happy!
PPS I think I must be dyslexic (or daft) - I spent ages doing this (wind howling, drizzle drizzling) only to find I'd spelled out 356 - doh!
Oops, forgot to do a proper thumbnail - double doh!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.