Not tempted

Well, my gob is totally smacked. Sorry to be so vulgar but I am still reeling at the wonderful warm and generous comments on my blipday. Thank you so much - each one is treasured and appreciated :)

A strange day. Himself woke up with Zombie by the Cranberries playing loud and clear in his head!! I'll do a link at the end - try singing along to the whaaa whaaa bits - very satisfying! I dropped him off in the wilds above Bantry and then took three young men to have a look around their potential secondary school. We drove over the mountain then had hot chocolates in Schull before walking to the school. The school is magnificently set right on the water's edge and needless to say one of its strengths is sailing. We had only just arrived though and were told that a fire practice was about to ensue! We were herded into the tennis courts along with everyone else. I always feel very sorry for the children who have to leave our cosy little school, all 21 pupils, and head out into the big wide and sometimes scary world. Everything is so different but I have to say I was impressed with the calm and friendly atmosphere and the lads seems unfazed and excited. We even saw the 'fierce' teacher in action and she didn't look too bad - apparently she's fine so long as your shoes are black and your shirt tucked in - the important things in life.

Headed into Bantry to get some sweetcorn plants from the market. I don't know why I don't grow these but I don't. There were two fortune tellers on the market today - both equally dubious looking. I have never seen any customers. Madame Lee is a rather large woman in pink velour tracksuit bottoms and the caravan is very small. I didn't realise I had the wild child as well.

I then had to collect himself from the edge of a road - he has walked miles. I'm now wrecked. Have a great weekend and here's a spot of Zombie - very strange video too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.