The know it all

Adolescence is perhaps nature's way of preparing parents to welcome the empty nest. ~Karen Savage and Patricia Adams, The Good Stepmother



The terrible teens phase seems to have hit the sparrow nest, know it all, mouthy babes nearing the time to take wing. Mama looks grudgingly hassled here.

Raining still, I'm the program presenter at Garden Club today so I'm packing things up to load the car and transfer in the rain. I'm doing a slide presentation of photos I took of several projects last year including a house and garden tour we had in July. I was asked to include some of my backyard wildlife shots, so it's a mix of flora and fauna. A good friend will go with me to make sure the borrowed projector is correctly connected to the Macbook Pro and all connections secure, always a worry. I'm selling some photo greeting cards too, proceeds to benefit the Club, lots of images from my blip journal entries.

Citrus loving chipmunk

I'm in the red.

During the show

They stayed awake, it was a success.





For the Record,

This day came in with rain and fog, 56 Degrees F, 96% Humidity

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.