Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Low Tide

Our 3 strong friends were coming to help with 2 big projects today. They missed the ferry! So we will postpone moving the floating raft from the beach til tomorrow (when the tides are not as favorable, but no big deal.) They were also going to help carry a load of lumber being delivered to the dock at the marina - well, they are going to miss that - lumber can't come tomorrow because of the holiday. So H and I (with brace on my right wrist from too much use..)will do our best.
The good part is that I got another nice midday walk on the beach at almost the same low tide. Remembered the sunshade for the camera today! This is our beach -it has a very nice eel grass bed in front. Two colorful intertidal creatures found nestled between the rocks are this hanging anenome and on the right a red sea cucumber -I think it's a cucumaria miniata (?) with its little oral tentacles extended into the sun.
Gotta go move lumber now :-) Our friends will arrive after that - bringing dinner and I suspect something strong to drink -I hope!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.