Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Our Little Princess

Our little princess. Walking along the sidewalk-chalk decorated path. Wearing her sparkly red slipper shoes. Her beaded wand with flowing ribbon in her hand.

And I'd love to say that she WANTED to be in this outfit at this particular moment. Actually it was quite the opposite. Her Nona wanted to get a picture of her in her outfit and after promising her 10 chocolate chips and my Mom upping it to 15, she finally agreed. Talk about bribery at its finest.

She actually loved prancing around in her princess dress once she had it on. And she looked absolutely adorable of course. She posed for about two photos and then she was off. Luckily we got the shot that my Mom had been hoping for. The photo will be added to a Castle Mural that my parents made for her bedroom. She is thrilled about the mural. And once we get her photo made into a 'photo cutout', she will be one of the princess's standing next to the grand castle on her wall.

And I do love this little blip. I love how she is walking by the art that she drew on the sidewalk the previous day. Our neighborhood has finally sprung into pre-summer fun since having the warm sun out this week. Our kids have had lots of opportunities to play with the neighbor kids. Our daughter has another three year old to play dolls with and our son has three other kids to ride bikes and scooters with. And they are really nice kids so the experience has been wonderful. It brings me back to the days when my sister and I used to spend the majority of our free time with the kids in our neighborhood. Those early relationships were important to us.

Our little princess. Or I should say, our very happy little princess who was completely spoiled with a handful of chocolate chips today. And her brother enjoyed the benefits of her mini photo shoot as well as he too filled his hand with the sweet chocolate morsels. Oh how I adore our kids and their sparkly little personalities!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.