Daily Wild

By emyjane

Larry Goes Wild

View Large

Every so often Larry shows me he's still wild & impresses me by balancing on a thin stalk catching insects, then he flies down & sings of his skills! Trouble is he suddenly becomes tame again as he stands by my foot.

I've seemed to fallen in a slight Larry Legs rut - I can't stop blipping him & this photo was taken on a very high ISO as I was trying & failing miserably of capturing bumble bees in flight - ghastly disasters! Then Larry appeared, quick turn of lens direction, totally forgetting about the ISO! But then it was dark & miserable!

Larry is in fact balancing (or so superbly) on Common Valarian - an oh so beautiful wildflower & reading a comment from a friend on Flickr about my sheer love, appreciation & excitement of wildflowers of the UK, I'm going to blip them over the next week or so - I have a feeling Molly would have loved that idea - so all wildflowers will be dedicated to her!

My daily 'the same' poppy photograph Poppy Day 6

Edit: Ok I must have changed the ISO with my eyes closed as I don't even remember doing it! lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.