The Devon Eye

Best viewed *large*

So much better then The London Eye - although of all the tourist spots in London, I'd recommend the London Eye above all else (I am in fact a Londoner so I'm not a tourist really, but of all the attractions - that's the one to queue & pay up for!)

Anyhow, this female orange tip butterfly was very obliging today, alighted on some yellow rattle in the orchard & stayed their happily as I took her photos - I was coo cooing over her beauty in the sunshine.

As for one small robin:

Larry so perfect

My mum is comfortable, she's been asleep for all of the day, peaceful. My dad was with her most of the day, just to be with her is something. I've spent the day at home, washing, doing housework, gardening & enjoying the beautiful warm sunshine. I was thinking of my mum constantly, I went outside when the sun first came out & said her name & the female orange tip turned up... there's been hardly any butterflies here at all because of the wet weather, but as soon as I uttered my mum's name, the butterfly came... :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.