Say it with Flowers

It's Saturday, it the big English bank Holiday, it's relax-for-a-day and I being lazy and blipping my M&S lilies. They are guaranteed to last for 10 days- it says so and I believe it, maybe a bit naively. We'll see.
However in case they don't I thought I'd share them with you today.

I would have got myself in gear and ventured outside, but with the hailstones at the moment bouncing 6 inches off the patio, the lilies will have to do as an e******** blip. I won't spell out the word lest I find I'm labelled with having said it more than 2000 % more than anyone else.

I read in the papers today that the south of England is heading for a drought to equal that of 1976, while we poor souls in the north have had 500% more rain than they, this spring.
Great! I did think we would have some sort of retribution for that spell of good weather in April and I was right. It's always better to be a bit pessimistic because you never get disappointed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.