Bright and breezy

A busy evening last night at the film festival- we parked ourselves in Newman's bar and watched two hours of short films. The standard was very high and there was a good mixture from animation to documentary to fiction. Upstairs was perfect as there were comfy sofas and you could order tea and buns. We then had something to eat and watched a film made by a Cork crew who's challenge was to make a short film in four days using the village as the setting and local people as actors. The film was very good and our friend Klaus was in it as was some of his music. What was most intriguing though was the film crew themselves- the director was a very large lady in an ill-advised small short black dress with fishnet tights; the composer was very very pissed; the writer was very small with diamonds in his ears, and the producer was a transvestite.

Feeling a bit jaded this morning but a bright and windy walking bus blew away the cobwebs. I was in the big room with morning and we did some colour mixing work then painted our clay self portraits. They look fantastic.

Sunshine and showers this afternoon but I walked down to the sea. The colours were amazing but I did get wet shortly after taking this!

Something weird has happened to my date thingy in my camera and I thought I'd sorted it but this has come up as the 28th May, so I've had to plead innocence- not sure if it will be accepted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.