Northern Exposure

By Northern

A calm spot

Another drive up to Kirkwall today, for another thing that didn't happen. No real problem but it did rather throw me off kilter and I found myself wandering aimlessly for a wee while.

As I did yesterday I was brought to a stop on the way home by the colours of the land, sea and sky. Had to walk back out into the middle of the barrier to get the view I had spotted from the car, which involves clambering over the big cement blocks which the barriers are built from. I think it's maybe the size of them or the higgledepiggledy positions but it always makes me feel like I'm about 9 years old as I jump about on them.

Or maybe that was just the beautiful sunny day and an unexpected hour where I had no urgent things to deal with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.