Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Whyte Strand

I guess there are several places in the world named "White Strand". We thought it was appropriate for our place in Canada, as it combines our Mother's names - H's Scottish "Whyte" and my Swedish "Strand" - the beach (strand) is made from white crushed clamshells! So I blended them together (sort of..)- the sign is at the bottom of the 40 steps up to the cabin - and yes, it's a bit crooked! (the metal a remnant of a brief welding class I took.) The beach is whiter when the sun is stronger....
KInd of a grey day here with a swift breeze from the south, it rained early afternoon on our not quite dry deck, alas!, but then turned brighter. But after yesterday I did NO work today. Played instead. :-) And worked on my essay for the bookclub camp -( they come this weekend - more about that then...) I wish I could write really well, like so many of you blippers, but guess it's one of those things one can keep learning about....and practicing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.