Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Flora and Fauna

This is our 11th day here with no visitors - I feel very relaxed - and also like not a lot happened ...BUT...the cabin and the guest cabin and the studio all got "spring'cleaned" (as much as they ever are), A few projects got started in the studio, I finished 2 fascinating books and started 2 more, went about in small boats, watched eagles and vultures and seals and an aviary in our back yard that I can barely keep the feeders full for, , walked and breathed in the beauty, pulled some weeds and scots broom, cleaned the little pond with the fountain which is now splashing away, and just generally soaked up the silence. H finished replacing all the dock boards and most of the deck and steps too! Tomorrow 6 ladies from my book club arrive for 3 nights to change the quiet, but we always have a great time !! (more tomorrow about that...)

The water guy however hasn't showed up yet to fix the leak... he says maybe tomorrow too!

This photo today appealed to me because it's so ambiguous. I'm at least 30 feet up the bluff from these rocks and very still water. This small harbour seal heard the camera shutter click and got nervous and slid off the rock. I just don't know if he is a new one this year. Saw no Mom nearby. The yellow stonecrop sedums are blooming all over the shore and on the rocks --we have quite an amazing variety of little wild flowers right now. It's beautiful and I think a little bit warmer, if a bit wet. Record breaking rain is predicted tomorrow for all the comings and goings..... I told them to bring rain gear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.