gone

Whilst my parents didn't take home the macaroon bars and hagges they made us buy (even though they're available where they live, albeit in not quite as great a range of varieties) (despite me rushing to the train station to try and catch them but missing them as they were being sent off from a weird platform which I'd have been able to get to in time had I gone directly there) my dad has gone off with my old camera to see if he'd find it useful. Seeing as it's a D80 it's really best coupled with the 50mm f/1.4 for simplicity and low-light compatibility, even though the 24mm would have been less restrictive, field-of-view-wise. This leaves me with the 105mm and the 24mm f/2.8, both of which are fine aperture-wise now that I can use higher ISOs without fear but will have to mean a little adaptation in wingpiglet-view until I use the absence of the 50mm (395 shots since EXIF tagging began) as a reason to get another 35mm f2 (282 between EXIF starting and selling the lens to get the 50mm) we go down to visit my parents in a couple of months' time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.