I am rosco

By iamrosco

Trains & Blackberrys

That's my day, right there, summed up in two words and an ampersand. Sadly, no interrobangs to be found.*

Down to Leeds and back, then a quick nip into the office. Didn't have my pass, but luckily JP was still there to assure security that I wis legit and wisnae a threat. The downside was that I am now left open to abuse for turning up at half 5 for work, the 430 mile round trip didn't seem to count. No matter, on the train I polished off something that had been bugging me for a wee while, only to realise I was working from a legacy file version - I knew I got nail it quickly if I could get the right version, I was in the mood.

Nothing like 6 hours in the Quiet Coach to get some thinking done.



* for Sarah, I reckon you'll end up reading this at some point

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.