Nirvana - full frontal

There was a certain amount of curiosity as to what exactly Nirvana is - so here's the front!! It's a bit more exotic than a shed though that is what it was originally.Himself moved it and customised it by adding a little verandah and windows. It over looks a pond and get the afternoon and evening sun. We always fantasise about sitting sipping g&ts in the balmy twilight, but the truth is the midges are rampant by then so it doesn't happen. If it's warm but really lashing (possible) it's a nice place to sit and view the lush dampness. Another disco ball is lurking under the clematis and there are 3 flying ducks circa 1914 on the walls. The interior was done by wwoofers - we were lucky to have a French boy who was excellent at carpentry and he did all the tongue and groove , and made the little doors. (see yesterday for the inside). Nothing is straight so it's not my bad camera work - well, that's my excuse.

The heatwave arrived at about 3pm :) The morning was as predicted hot muggy mist but now it's cleared and is very pleasant. I have been digging over a bed and weeding the raspberries. That's me done for the week and we have a bank holiday on Monday so a nice long weekend. I have to get up early though and head off for Skibbereen for my NCT (MOT).Hector, my car, is looking immaculate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.