The second half of life..

By twigs

Charge down.........

Well - it wasn't actually but they tried. And our lad kicked the conversion :)

T'was a damp game, no real rain to speak of but enough to make things a bit slippery and muddy. I had been hoping for semi-torrential rain and lots of mud, guts and glory but it wasn't to be. Maybe next time.

One thing that today's game has brought home to me though is just how much I need, want, need, want a faster zoom lens. Indecision reigns - I'm finding it difficult to justify in my mind the expense, although my heart wants to kick my mind off the decision making panel!

Have had a bit of a headache for a lot of the day. Hope I'm not coming down with anything.

Onwards to Sunday - best day of the week (strange, 'cos as a kid I hated Sundays........How things change.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.