No Static

By nostatic

Temporary Residence

I'm not that pleased with today's photo or with the record label it represents. This was the first day I've really just trawled around looking for a record label that vaguely matches a photo. I had a great photo to use for the Text label, but decided that since it featured people and I hadn't asked their permission then I wasn't too comfortable with using the image. I should have just asked, but I'm still working up to that part of blipping.

Temporary Residence seems to have housed loads of different artists, mostly in one off releases and pieces for compilations. They have a few acts that are more semi-permanent and Fridge seem to have used them for some of their distribution, which ties things neatly (via Kieran Hebden) back to my nearly-blip for Text.

Edit: just noticed the grafitti on the wall says Bez, ach well I've already blipped Factory records

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.