a town called E.

By Eej

Grass



It was hot as ... well, something very hot today. At work we could divide the building in three areas: really hot, regular hot and cold.
Unfortunately most of my work took place in the really hot and regular hot areas, though after an hour in really hot, regular hot feels like cold. But the actual cold made me want to wear a sweater.
*whistles*
If I don't make any sense we can blame the melting of my brain.

After dinner we went for a walk in the still sweltering heat. I was hoping for some deer, but all we really encountered were boys on/in noisy motorised things. Obviously, the warmer weather brings out people I'd prefer to stay indoors all the time.
Anyway, I took a lot of photos that I kinda liked, but the Beloved chose this one, which was taken before dinner.
*facepalm*
We could have stayed home in the a/c*.



*though I'm secretly glad we didn't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.