a town called E.

By Eej

On a scale of 1 to 10 ...

... the start of the day sucked a 12. But then it got better.

When the Beloved opened the front door to let Recluse out, he found the bottom part of our screen door, which is glass, shattered. We didn't hear anything during the night, even sleeping next to it with the window open. We don't think it looked like this yesterday, and I walked past it several times watering stuff in the front yard so I would have noticed.
I was miffed. Still am.
We've had our mailbox bashed, our pumpkins stolen and now this. Who says small-town life is nice and quiet? I had more peace of mind living in Den Haag! (which is, in case you don't know, the second biggest city in the Netherlands)
The police came and asked if we have any trouble with our neighbours. No, we don't. I think. Or do we? Noooo!

I was late for work.
It was hot again.
Things went wrong.

But THEN! I found a cable to connect my little speakers to the computer and now I have internet radio.
And I can play CD's.
Oh, the glory of no longer having to listen to the plethora of crappy radio stations my radio managed to receive! Hello, Pandora, how YOU doin'? *wink*

And as Sam and I were working our way through the Mountain of Stuff in the backroom we are designated to clean up I found a delightful little wooden desk chair that my boss let me have.

It seems the Universe course-corrected just in time.
Let's hope that continues :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.