a town called E.

By Eej

Three Mile Lake



We woke up shortly after midnight because of a whole lot of noise outside. It was a storm. Reported windgusts of 65mph, but the Beloved closed the window and I was out again. Didn't even hear the rumbling around 4. YAY for a good night's sleep.

After work we drove to Three Mile Lake where Mom and Dad B. and Beau will be staying for the next month. There were hugs, puppy kisses and then there was lasagna. I enjoyed all three tremendously.

I liked this photo best because it somehow reminds me of drawings you'd find in old natural history schoolbooks. But there'd be fish drawn in the water and birds in the sky. Or maybe I'm making that up?
I never ever thought that I'd have a style when it comes to photography, but right now I seem to be drawn to dark landscapes. Crazy.
Maybe I should take Sam's portrait tomorrow. That'll be cheery, considering she has a birthday coming up ;)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.