Lali's World

By Lali

Details 10 - Five minutes fast

If you look at the two clocks you will notice that there's a five minutes diference between them. There's nothing wrong with any of the clocks. The one on the left is the clock on the Balmoral Hotel tower, which is traditionaly set 5 minutes fast so that you don't miss your train.

This makes sense as the Balmoral hotel sits next to Edinburgh's Waverley train station.

I do the same with my watch. I have it set 5 minutes fast so I'm not late for work. But it doesn't really work because I know that it is 5 minutes fast, so I think that I have 5 extra minutes, and then I'm late, hahaha!

The weather in Edinburgh has been like my mood recently: up and down and all over the place, changing all the time! Maybe my body has some sort of synchronization with nature, I don't know.

Work was busy and I'm feeling a bit tired. A glass of red tonight, methinks!

Thanks very much for all your comments. I hope you all had a nice day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.