Something to brighten up a grey day

My mood this mornig was like the weather here in Edinburgh. I was feeling rather down in spite of having had a very long lie in bed.

I decided to go to the gym because that always improves my mood, and I'm glad I went because it did.

On my way back from the gym I came across this tropical stall at the top of the Meadows. I thought it was funny because there was a tourist looking lost and the guy in the stall stuck his head out and said to him smiling: "Yes, you are in Scotland". He must have said that in reference to the tropical stall/box, which doesn't look Scottish at all! I've always thought that it brightens up any dull day.

You can see the man in the stall giving the tourist directions.

Working at the weekend and then on holiday for two weeks from Monday! Yay! :)

This evening I'm going to a leaving do of someone from work going to pastures new. I have to get ready now, so I won't have much time to comment this evening, but I'll try my best tomorrow morning!

Thanks very much for all your comments! I hope you all have a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.