Invisible accordionist

This accordionist was happily playing away but nobody was paying any attention to him. Everybody walked past. At least, I hope he was happy just playing away and not bothered about having no audience...

I'll tell you something, sometimes at work I wonder if I really have an audience, if people are actually listening to me... I spend most of my tour explaining the difference between a single malt and a blend, and one of the most common questions people ask me at the end is: so... what is the difference between a single malt and a blend? No comment... So I can sympathise with this accordionist, in a way...

The weather has been lovely in Edinburgh, so work has not been as busy as most Saturdays. It felt sad to be inside working though, with that nice weather outside.

This evening I'm going to a friend's gig/leaving do, so I'm posting this early before I go out. I can't be bothered when I get back home late at night and I try to avoid backblipping as much as I can..

So, anyway... chilling out now and having something to eat before I head on to the gig later on. Working tomorrow.. :(

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my cute squirrel! I hope you're all having a fantastic weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.