Northern Exposure

By Northern

15th of February??

Not the snow (but it would have been more suited to then) that's when I should have hit my 365th blip. But throw in a few gaps and it took just a little bit longer.

The past year or so has been a lot of laughs and I have had a ball keeping this journal. I've surprised myself in taking some not bad shots and more I've discovered I like writing rubbish. Why you lot seem to like reading it is another matter altogether?!

Had a look back through this last year and no doubt there are some things I wouldn't have remembered if it hadn't been for noting it here. Also discovered that most of my blips involve weather, or the boys, or the birds, or the garden or cake. I've brainwashed you all that there are a few things worth seeing in Orkney, enjoyed showing you the daft things we do around here and maybe even convinced you that the sun shines this far north every now and again.

Mostly I love the talented bunch of folk who hang about on blip. The quality of photography and all round creative talent is astounding. And the wit and banter is excellent entertainment. You should all be very proud of yourselves especially Joe and the gang who make it all possible. I just wish I had the time to keep up with you, especially the newbies who I just can't keep track of. My apologies to those I miss.

I thought about doing a review of my fave blips for the past year. But there really are too many to mention. I reckon if you're curious you can go looking for yourselves (do you really have nothing better to do???).

But there are two images I will cherish forever, which I doubt I would have taken if it hadn't been for blip. For those I thank you all dearly.


Now, where's my golden camera!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.