Later

The same night
We stayed late.
I am paying for it today, even though I didn't drink.
A cold has finally found the chink in my armour and has taken full hold.
Had to leave the kitchen whilst bacon was cooking as I thought I was going to be sick.
I will reiterate - I was designated driver and did not drink last night!

Corin having his belly stroked by Rose. I love that he gets on so well with my family, and joins in with the silliness. Makes life very very simple.

Around this time, Damian fell off the cliff of drunkeness; Dave got into trouble for encouraging Damian to climb up the cliff of drunkeness; Vikki started to ponder what was happening to her life that she was home, in her pj's drinking wine and eating cake on a saturday night; Simon was sleeping, open mouthed on the sofa, and James and Tom were still playing on the XBox!

Apparently, yesterday (Saturday) was my 1095th ...didn't see that one sneaking up, but I think that I have now got to the point where doing something different for a milestone isn't my thing. I'm glad it was Vik in her rollers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.