A very "Un-Monday" Monday

I'm feeling ridiculously chipper for 8.40 on a Monday evening.

I've had a good day at work, even if our meeting after school was a bit tame compared to normal standards.

I have not risen when a couple of people have asked me questions that should really have got my back up.

Traffic was fine - no numptiness.

Went to Asda to buy a Kinect for the XBox. Ended up with a cracking deal, which was unexpected. No silly people in Asda either.

We did bump into an old friend and it was lovely to see him.

Home to do tea. This is why I was happy. Effectively, I don't have to cook for the next week or so and I know that I am going to have quality food on the table every night.

At Christmas, my brother and his lovely wife got us vouchers for this place. I wouldn't normally purchase food from an online source, particularly frozen food, but my brother is very particular about the food he eats and he wholeheartedly recommended them. How right he was.

So, on Thursday night, very late, I ordered a ton of food, for delivery on Saturday. Left delivery instructions as we were out, and when we returned late from Saturday evening's shenanigans, I crammed the freezer full of lovely, hand made and freshly frozen meals.

Tonight was curry night - and for less than the cost of a takeaway, or 'fresh' ready made from the local supermarket, we had four portions of curry and rice. The Jalfrezi was awesome - hot, but not so hot that you couldn't taste it, and the Tikka Masala was lovely, rich and creamy. They worked well together.
To be honest, when it's this good, and this easy, it kind of takes away my urge to cook everything myself from scratch and to then have to do all the washing up.

What I like most? That it is personal - every item comes with the name of the person who cooked/prepared it. Sometimes the same name crops up, other times we get a new name. That I really like, because we can drop them a line and say thanks to someone specific.

Would I recommend them? Wholeheartedly and with a very full and content belly!

NB - I have no pecuniary interest of any shape or form in the company but I do believe that when you have a little tasty secret, you should let your friends know.

PS - I am utterly overwhelmed at the views and comments for the last two days. I think I have managed to keep track and drop by and say thank you/hello to everyone. If I missed you, my apologies ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.