Broken

Got to town early and did some grocery shopping. Instead of eating out, I had the brilliant idea to drive home and make lunch. I had told the boys we could go to the park afterwards, and then the rain showed up. I think we are 1 for 7 in sunny days here this summer. Certainly depressing. Last year was wind all summer long creating goosebumps. This year, we'll all need prescription Vit D just to make it through the day.

I figured I'd take a hack at water droplets again, since I have a macro lens. I still suck at it. While trying to maneuver my tiny dining room with tripod and all, I twisted me back in a most uncomfortable way. Excruciating pain shot through my back and stomach. Way to go...I'm getting old. So now I'm broken and hyped up on Advil.

I think it's official that my boys are my muses. While sifting through the few shots I took of my oldest, my heart just began to ache with love. It's actually been awhile since he and I have had a little photo shoot. He takes direction so well.

Off to make dinner cereal.

P.S. After deliberating with my 3 year old, he's decided the monochrome was "tooooo scaaaaary." I've swapped to the color version because it is "soooo preeeety."
P.P.S. I just noticed the year ago shot is SO similar. Baseball cap and and same room. Too funny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.