hello again

By admirer

SOME TIME AGO

I saw a photo of a strange blue silk-worm that spinned a thread of the same blue. The article explained that they could give now a certain food to the worm that made this happen. Other colours possible too. No painting to do later. I keep thinking about it.
Last time in Karlshafen I mentioned the painting of the linnen-cupboard, light yellow Piet Hein called it, I think more of egg- or sunflower- or penetrating yellow . To carry it to our bed-room almost a theatre act, very much Buurman and Buurman, (again). But we managed and now back here I am delighted about it.
This morning I walked to the harbour, the swan still on the nest, two eggs left, probably never a young swan will come out of it. Too long now to have hope for it. I made yesterday evening a photo looking over the water and featuring a nice sky in the evening and you can see it if you are curious enough.
Anyway nicer than what I ,still in soft light, took. More practice needed? I assume.
The cupboard will do and a fabric from long time ago bought in the Lafayette (Paris) to drape around you if you at a summer beach to give some other colour.
Photo of Harbour,here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.