AFTER SUNSHINE COMES RAIN

and after the rain the day was grey.
In a field three white dogs were playing rather fiercely, three parents watching and then I came along and took some pictures. The smallest dog took at a moment refuge in the water. The parents said it looks awful perhaps but they are having a lot of fun.
In a sheltered canal I found the female swan with her four cygnets. The fate of the ill father I do not yet know. Perhaps it will take some time before he recovers.
I discovered today which birds made the loud cries, there are hundreds of jackdaws feeding their young ones in the trees and on the ground.

My haiku:

In spring-time we grow
Big we are in summertime
Slowly fall comes near

And the proverb from Danton:

To dare, and again dare, and forever dare!

A bold one today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.