ALL DAY MUSIC IN NEIGHBOURHOOD

several bands playing in a for the occasion erected music stand. At the piazza. The first music I heard when I walked towards the pond I recognised, it was Dvorak, one of his hungarian dances.
At that time the dark clouds that covered the sky let the water come down, not heavily, but it suggested there would come more and more.
But it didn't, the wind blowing hard from the direction of the sea, made the clouds disappear and a hard blue sky showed as in a magically act.
Along the pond upon the big plants I saw for the first time several damselflies swooning in the sun. Shots taken, but when I went back home I dwelled at the music-stand. Why not try some shots here too, I wondered.
The lady in the picture sung some (probably austrian) mountain songs and I wondered later what one of the musicians thought that went so wrong.

I am a bit early today because we will celebrate a removal and a belated birthday,
of a lovely woman, who is so happy to start living at the place she intended near the sea.

My haiku:

Sing your song lady
Around you musiciens play
I and others listen

And the proverb from Carlyle:

Music is the speech of angels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.