MY LITTLE SWAN IS SPREADING HER WINGS

At seven o'clock I woke up and the blue sky pleased me.
The clouds of course came later and were blown away again.
Before starting a bike trip I went first to the pond in the park nearby. And I did not go further than there, because the swan family with 6 cygnets floated in the water.
There is also a grebe pair with two babies, I had not noticed them before (did not know where the nest had been due to our yourney to Germany I suppose) and now they are already pushed to swim by themselves. One of the two cannot accept it seemingly, she grabs the tail of the parent and let herself be dragged around.
The parent tries to shake her off, but she is determined, the little one, and a minute later I see her at the tail again.
Hetty is there too, as always concerned about the wellfare of the swans and she tells me that a boy had thrown stones at the swan family. A horrible thing to hear, so stressfull for them.
For me all days of the week are more or less the same, but for Mischa the weekend starts now.
And for all the ones who work hard during the week I wish it will be a good weekend, with a bit of warmth of the sun or otherwise.

My haiku:

My bookcase is full
And I choose a poem to read
Before I close my eyes

I discovered that the three volumes of Harrebomée's Dictionary of dutch proverbs has been reprinted, photo-mechanically, in 1990 and can be fully read in the internet. The original third volume I own, I find to heavy to carry with me and here is the simple solution.

And the French proverb:

Poetry is truth in its Sunday clothes.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.