RHAGOLETIS CERASI

I hope I did identify this fly rightly. Cherry fly, and I have wild cherry trees just here. I saw the tiny fly and knew that I would like to show her in a picture.
I had my macro lens on the camera and to my big surprise the fly turned around and again. Then walked to another stem and did pose again. She did her best and it did scare me almost, seeing how she exposed herself.
Then I thought perhaps, because she is so tiny I can get the extension tubes and start again. But when I came back she had disappeared.....
It happened to be such a strange day, weatherwise. Coming outside it started to rain soon, going inside the sun came saying hello. And that all day long.
In the afternoon Piet Hein and I drove to the supermarket, bought some eatable things (for days to come) and walked through town.
Our first since Mischa and I arrived here.
That is what I mean by strange days, difficult to plan ahead, will we go tomorrow to Meinbrexen we wonder?

My haiku:

Come and eat the wild
Cherries, they are not ripe yet
More sunlight needed

And the proverb:

What youth is used to, age remembers.

1303 in Brunne Handl. Synne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.