THERE ARE DAYS

one wants to forget or exactly for that reason wants to remember.
This was such a day!
I walked in the morning to the field of yellow flowers, that Mischa and I had seen the other day, when I returned there now it was full of bees, all peacefully flying and landing and flying again.
After lunch Mischa and I walked along the Weser to take a picture for her website or that was our intention, see the horses that would led to another field and see if the damselflies and butterflies were about. The place where we had wanted to take the portrait was blocked, the horses were still in their old field, but the tiny butterflies sat still on the flowers.
As if this was not yet enough for a whole day, Piet Hein drove us to Meinbrexen after dinner, because we expected the most glorious sunset to see there.
It is simply paradise there, the quietness around the lakes, the grass fields and the sight of the hills around us there. We marvelled and all three we took pictures.
Mischa fell in love with a lovely blue damselfly, who posed so well for her.
Piet Hein admired the scenery and I, knowing that I had already my blipfoto loved to look around, breathing in the calm atmosphere.
Two ladies who walked the path too, told about the good old times when persons came for holidays here. Piet Hein and I had met them before and had had the same conversation. Of course! Their heart is full of it, of the changed times.

My haiku:

Ever since that day
I can see clearly the path
We all want to go

And the proverb:

She/He speaks as if every word would lift a dish.

1721 J. Kelly, A complete collection of scotish proverbs.

Too late for commenting but tomorrow I'll be fresh and start again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.