I WENT BACK TO THE CRIME SCENE

and had another look at the spider's web and I discovered that is was the spider himself that was hidden in the tangled web. Not that I saw the dragonfly again but I went there mostly to see the stork family.
And I saw an amazing heron colony standing near to each other, head in the feathers because of the very strong wind. I counted 20 herons and there were more in another meadow.
Yesterday a lot of children were playing in and around the maze, today it was quiet. At the foot of the maze (it is made on a slope) at the little pond I hear the frogs but no heron is to be seen around.
Nature is amazing!
The stork father came to the nest and went down again to collect some new grass for it, that was welcomed I think because it is not too warm at the moment and stormy too.
A swan family lives there with babies, two duck families, one with kids that are already a bit bigger and another with many babies that are small. And there is a Nile goose family, also with a lot of children.
A great place to cycle to I would say.
Before lunch I returned home and stayed inside, warm and cosy.
I wanted to choose between a picture of herons closely together and the damselfly.

My haiku:

The wind blows me away
To that country far from here
Where wonders happen

And the proverb :

A red nose makes a ragged back.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.