hello again

By admirer

BUTTERFLIES ON LAVENDER,

on my walk to the Weser downhill. It takes a while to adjust to the different tempo here, the wide quiet area, also the look out for a blipfoto. This morning I found two goats, a slightly comical couple if one can say so. Two horses in a field nar the Weser, a touching couple. But these for another day.
A field with pink roses and lavender, a heavenly view. And I discover many butterflies on it. While taking photos I mutter to myself: I do not have a macro lens, this is no good to try. I simply cannot take macro photos, I do not have the lens. But still I kept taking photos and a miracle, a zen miracle pehaps? took place. It was for Piet Hein and me a choice to make and we agreed eventually.
Last month the much disputed Skywalk was opened to the public. It is a newly build platform, far outstreching over the Hannoversche Klippen (bare rocks in the mountain stretching high above the Weser river). It lies in the Dreiländereck (where the borders of three states meet) and there was much protesting against it. A shame to build such an atrocity in such beautiful nature.
It has a learning path towards it from Würgassen and on one of the plates I read that there in the very old scenery there are counted 500 kinds of butterflies. Till now I counted merely two in my garden, a white one and a coloured one. Amazing information and I will look into it with great enthusiasm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.