Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Who Will Catch Me?

The aftermath of yesterday has hit. And it's hit pretty darn hard.
I may have yelled at quite a few people for the way they have been treating me, and people I care about.
I may have sent quite a few slightly hate filled text messages and emails.
Naturally, this has made more people less impressed with me.
Sometimes I wish I were able to bite my tongue... And thumbs/fingers, in the case of texts/emails.

Surprisingly, the individuals being assholes disrespectful, are people that I have known for quite a long time, and didn't see this streak in their personalities before now.
Does everyone have PMS at the same time?
Is it a full moon? (Actually, I think it may have been last night, or at least the night before a pure full moon. Hmm.)
Is there something in the water causing people to be jerks to people they claim to like? (I don't drink tap water in Melbourne, so I'm immune.)

Even Master Four Year Old is being horrible today.

So I've been immersing myself into the beautiful sound of music by Dallas Green, aka City And Colour. His new album 'Little Hell' is rapidly becoming my favourite album... EVER. One song in particular, 'Sorrowing Man', has been comforting me. Not sure why, exactly, it's a pretty depressing song. But it makes me think of my other half. He's pretty happy-go-lucky, upbeat, and all that cheery stuff... But lately, he's been pretty down. Our moods are pretty synchronised. He is also a bit in love with Dallas' music, and sounds quite similar when he sings. I started playing the song on guitar, and he called (the boyfriend, not Dallas... But Dallas, you can call me ANY time, okay. <3) on his break, having a REALLY down day.

It made me realise how incredibly lucky I am... How incredibly lucky we both are...
We are each other's support. Each other's rock. Each other's strength. And no matter how bad our own problems may seem, how much our own pain hurts, we will always catch the other, should they fall. We may only have been 'together' since early this year, but we have known each other for nearing TEN years now. It took a long time, and a lot of hurdles, but this man has been almost single handedly responsible for pulling me out of a rather deep, dark hole. And I'd do the same for him. I just hope I never have to, because he is such an amazing, beautiful man.

Wow, I'm getting all mushy and yuck. :P

So, with the phone call, my mood lifted a lot, and I am not feeling so much like I am dangling dangerously off a proverbial/metaphorical cliff. He pulled me back up in time. Which inspired today's photo.
Which, for the record, was a tricky one to take. The male mannequin's base made it impossible for him to lay down the way I wanted, and the female had too much weight, and couldn't hold herself up. So I was standing on one leg, using the other to support her, and hoping like hell I didn't move and ruin the pose... And hoping like hell I wasn't shaking and ruining the photo before it had even been taken.

"What if I was to leap... Would they catch me, or watch me fall?"
~ Wire - Third Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.