TeeJay

By TeeJay

Bed Time

Here's my wee grandson, fresh from his shower and all ready for bed in his cool spaceman pyjamas. He's got it sussed and is reading himself his own bedtime story - complete with sound effects. I wouldn't guarantee that he understands all the words in Brian Ruckleys "Winterbirth" but he thinks he does and I guess that's all that matters.

I too am fresh from the shower. For some reason, some months back, Sebastian decided that the bath was a terrifying place. He's quite happy in a shower but the bath is a no-go zone. Unfortunately at my house the shower is over the bath - so he wouldn't have a bar of it until I got in too. Then after 3 seconds, when he'd decided it was safe, I became superfluous. I can see a few 3 second showers in my near future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.